Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize 2019 – call for nominations

The International Committee of the International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry is pleased to invite nominations for the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize for young supramolecular chemists.

The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize, named in honour of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, recognises significant original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry.

Previous winners include Rafal KlajnTom F. A. de GreefIvan AprahamianFeihe HuangOren SchermannTomoki OgoshiJonathan Nitschke, and Amar Flood.

Those who are within 10 years of receiving their PhD on 31st December 2018 are eligible for the 2019 award. The winner will receive a prize of £2000 and free registration for the ISMSC meeting in Lecce, Italy. In addition to giving a lecture at ISMSC, a short lecture tour will be organized after the meeting in consultation with the Editor of Chemical Communications, the sponsor of the award.

Nomination Details:

Please send your CV, list of publications (divided into publications from your PhD and postdoc and those form your independent work), and if desired, letter of support, or these materials for someone you wish to nominate to Prof. Roger Harrison (ISMSC Secretary) at by 31st December 2018.


Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)