The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize in Supramolecular Chemistry


The International Committee of the International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry is pleased to invite nominations for the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize for young supramolecular chemists.

The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize, named in honor of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, will recognise significant original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry.

Those who were awarded their PhD on or after 1st January 2009 (or who have an award of PhD date together with allowable career interruptions* that would be commensurate with award of their PhD on or after 1st January 2009) are eligible for the 2020 award. The winner will receive a prize of £2000 and free registration for the ISMSC meeting in Sydney, Australia. In addition to giving a lecture at ISMSC, a short lecture tour will be organized after the meeting in consultation with the Editor of Chemical Communications, the sponsor of the award.

Nomination Details

You may nominate yourself, but a nomination letter is recommended. Nomination materials should include: CV, list of publications (divided into publications from your PhD and post-doc, and those from your independent work), and be sent to Prof. Roger Harrison (ISMSC Secretary) at by 31st December 2019.

*Allowable career interruptions include primary caregiver’s responsibilities, illness, disability or parental leave and must be outlined in a cover letter with supporting documentation. See for specific details.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply