2014 Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize in supramolecular chemistry – nominations open

Nomination deadline: 31st December 2013 – nominate now!

The International Committee of the International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry is pleased to invite nominations for the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize for young supramolecular chemists.

The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize, named in honour of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, recognises significant original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry.

Previous winners include:


2013 – Tomoki Ogoshi from Kanazawa University in Japan

2012 – Jonathan Nitschke from the University of Cambridge in the UK

2011 – Amar Flood from Indiana University in the US

Those who are within 10 years of receiving their PhD on 31st December 2013 are eligible for the 2014 award. The winner will receive a prize of £2000 and free registration for the ISMSC meeting in Crystal City, Virginia. In addition to giving a lecture at ISMSC, a short lecture tour will be organised after the meeting in consultation with the Editor of Chemical Communications, the sponsor of the award.

Nomination Details:

Please send your CV, list of publications (divided into publications from your PhD and post-doc, and those from your independent work), and if desired, a letter of support, or these materials for someone you wish to nominate, to Prof. Roger Harrison (ISMSC Secretary) at rgharris@chem.byu.ed by 31st December 2013.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)