ChemComm-RSC Prizes and Awards Symposium: Supramolecular Chemistry

Last month we were delighted to hold a ChemComm-RSC Prizes and Awards Symposium on supramolecular chemistry at Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. The free one-day event was a great success, with over 160 delegates and a fantastic programme featuring RSC Award winners and leaders in the field.

CC supramolecular symposium

Speakers from the ChemComm-RSC Prizes and Awards Symposium on Supramolecular Chemistry, 24 May 2013, Dublin, Ireland

Speakers included:

  • Jerry Atwood, University of Missouri-Columbia – Winner of the 2012 RSC Supramolecular Award
  • John Callan, University of Ulster
  • Chris Chang, University of California, Berkeley – Winner of the 2012 RSC Chemistry of Transition Metals Award
  • Sylvia Draper, Trinity College Dublin
  • Phil Gale, University of Southampton – ChemComm sponsored lecture
  • David Leigh, University of Manchester – ChemComm sponsored lecture
  • Donal O’Shea, University College Dublin
  • Susan Quinn, University College Dublin
  • Eoin Scanlon, Trinity College Dublin
  • Jonathan Steed, Durham University – ChemComm sponsored lecture

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)