ChemComm Emerging Investigator Lectureship – winner announced

Recognising and rewarding the very best emerging talent within the chemical sciences

On behalf of the ChemComm Editorial Board, I am delighted to announce that Dr Scott Dalgarno (Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, UK) has won the inaugural ChemComm Emerging Investigator Lectureship.

This annual award recognises an emerging scientist in the early stages of their independent academic career. The Editorial Board commended Dr Dalgarno’s contributions to the field of supramolecular chemistry, in particular the assembly and properties of calixarenes.  

Dr Dalgarno will present his award lecture, entitled ‘Metal-Organic Calixarene Assemblies’, at the following locations:

For more details about these lectures, please contact ChemComm Editor, Robert Eagling.

To find out more about Dr Dalgarno’s research, read these recent ChemComm articles:
Calix[4]arene supported clusters: a dimer of [MnIIIMnII] dimers
Stephanie M. Taylor, Ruaraidh D. McIntosh, Christine M. Beavers, Simon J. Teat, Stergios Piligkos, Scott J. Dalgarno and Euan K. Brechin, Chem. Commun., 2011, 47, 1440-1442

Calixarene supported enneanuclear Cu(II) clusters
Georgios Karotsis, Stuart Kennedy, Scott J. Dalgarno and Euan K. Brechin, Chem. Commun., 2010, 46, 3884-3886

Magnetism in metal–organic capsules
Jerry L. Atwood, Euan K. Brechin, Scott J. Dalgarno, Ross Inglis, Leigh F. Jones, Andrew Mossine, Martin J. Paterson, Nicholas P. Power and Simon J. Teat, Chem. Commun., 2010, 46, 3484-3486

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)