AzkoNobel UK Science Award

Nominations are now open for the AzkoNobel UK Science Award. This biennial award will be presented to an individual in recognition of outstanding scientific contributions in the fields of chemistry and materials sciences. The winner of the award will be gifted £50,000.

The AkzoNobel awards have run since 1970, beginning in the Netherlands, and are being expanded to include China, the UK and the US.  Recent winners include Professor Jonas Frisén (Sweden 2011), Professor Bert Meijer (Netherlands 2010) and Professors Xi Zhang, Yanlin Song and Chunhua Yan (China 2010).

Nominators are asked to submit:

  •  a supporting statement addressing the selection criteria of no longer than one A4 side of 11pt text and
  • a one page CV for the candidate which should include their date of birth, website URL, summary of education and career, a list of 5 relevant recent publications and total numbers of publications and patents

Please note that candidates may not nominate themselves.

Visit the RSC award website to make a nomination and for details on the scientific scope. Closing date for nominations is 31st October 2011.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply