Congratulations to the poster prize winners at UK Colloids on 17-19 July 2023

Journal of Materials Chemistry B, alongside many other RSC journals, were delighted to sponsor a poster prize at UK Colloids 2023. UK Colloids 2023 is the fourth colloid science conference in this series. It continues to be jointly organised by the RSC’s Colloid and Interface Science Group and the SCI’s Colloid and Surface Science Group and will provide a perfect opportunity for UK and international researchers interested in colloid and interface science to meet, present and discuss issues related to current developments in this field.

The poster prizes were sponsored by Journal of Materials Chemistry B, Materials Horizons, Nanoscale Horizons, Nanoscale, Nanoscale Advances, Materials Advances, RSC Applied Interfaces, RSC Applied Polymers, Soft Matter, Chemical Science and RSC Books.

Check out the winners and the titles of their posters below:

Hayden Robertson, Uni of Newcastle (Australia), “Role of the solvent in specific ion effects: Polymer brushes in non-aqueous electrolytes“

E. Lin, Queen Mary University of London, “Active rechargeable selt-assembled microswimmers driven by surface phase transitions”

Casey A. Thomas, Uni of Melbourne, “Pre-flocculation for increase in novel emulsion binder agglomeration”

Gaurav Yadav, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, “Nanobubble generation by water electrolysis”

Svenja Schmidt, University of Nottingham, “Generation of O/W nanoparticles via spontaneous emulsification in microfluidics”

Haoyang Pan, University of Manchester, “Preparation of conductive polymer-based silver nanoparticle inks for inkjet printing”

Heba Elgamodi, University of Salford, “Anisotropic Shape Library of Functionalised Metal Nanoparticles as Next Generation Antimicrobial Toolkit Against Antimicrobial Resistance”

Jacob Rumney, University of Leeds, “Synthesis and Characterisation of Non-ionic Polyacrylamide Floculation Agents for Solid-Liquid Separation”

Jang Won Shon, Queen Mary University of London, “Phase transitions of fluorotelomer alcohols at the water/alkane interface studied via molecular dynamics simulation.”

Jonathan Faber, Monash University, “Beyond SLES: Advancing Surfactant Research for Sustainable Personal Care Solutions”

Edwin Johnson and Spyridon Varlas, University of Sheffield, “Adsorption of Aldehyde-Functional Diblock Copolymer Spheres onto Surface-Grafted Polymer Brushes via Dynamic Covalent Chemistry Enables Friction Modification”

Congratulations to all the winners!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)