Journal of Materials Chemistry 10th Anniversary Symposium, Zhengzhou University

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Journal of Materials Chemistry A, B and C a one-day symposium was held at Zhengzhou University, chaired, and hosted by Prof. Zhen Zhou (Zhengzhou University, China).


To kick off the event Executive editor Dr Michaela Muehlburg, gave an informative welcome address, providing a brief history of the Journal of Materials Chemistry and its development into the three outstanding journals they have become.

Dr Michaela Muehlberg gives a Welcome address.

Prof. Zhen Zhou hosted the opening ceremony.



This symposium featured past and present Journal of Materials Chemistry editorial board members, Prof. Dongyuan Zhao (Fudan University) the first Editor-in-Chief of the JMC journals, who gave a talk on Mesoporous Materials, Prof. Dan Li (Jinan University) who spoke about CO2 separation based on supramolecular coordination chemistry, and Prof. Yan Li (Peking University) who discussed Carbon nanotube chip application.


Beside them were several high-profile researchers including, Prof. Suojiang Zhang (Institute of Process Engineering, CAS), Prof. Quanhong Yang (Tianjin University), Prof. Xiaowei Yang (Shanghai Jiaotong University), Prof. Fuxiang Zhang (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS), Prof. Peng Tan (University of Science and Technology of China), who gave exceptional talks to share in our celebrations.


Prof. Dongyuan Zhao gives his talk on mesoporous materials.



Prof. Yan Li presented the covers of the earliest issues of Journal of Materials Chemistry A, when she was Associate Editor.



Prof. Dan Li gave a talk on CO2 separation based on supramolecular coordination chemistry.


10 flash talks were given by early career scientists to share their research and to round off the event Best Poster Prizes were presented to Shuochao Xing, Minghui Li, Zhe Deng, Bing Sun, Yukun Li and Wenlin Yan for their phenomenal research presented at the symposium. Congratulations to all the participants for your high quality posters.



Group shot to mark a successful day. Poster prize winners, including our 3 invited speakers Prof. Suojiang Zhang, Prof. Yan Li, and Prof. Quanhong Yan. Also in the photo Guanqun Song, Prof. Zhen Zhou (as the host and organizer), and volunteers and students/professors from Prof. Zhen Zhou’s group.


Special thanks go out to Prof. Dongyuan Zhao, Prof Zhen Zhou and Zhengzhou University for their great support throughout the years and help in organising this great event.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)