Congratulations to the poster prize winners at SHIFT2017 Conference held on 13th – 17th November in Tenerife, Spain

Many congratulations to the following poster prize winners:

Poster Prizes for the Bio Session., J Mater Chem B diploma were awarded to Daniel Avram (National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics, Magurele, Ilfov, Romania) Jiaren Du (LumiLab, Department of Solid State Sciences, Ghent University, Belgium) Antonio Diego Lozano-Gorrín (Departamento de Física, Insitituto de Materiales y Nanotecnología, Universidad de La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain)

Poster Prizes for the Energy Session., J Mater Chem A diploma were awarded to  Philipp Weis (Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany) Wiktor (Institute of Engineering Materials and Biomaterials, Silesian University of Technology, Konarskiego, Gliwice, Poland) Karina Grzeszkiewicz (Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research, Department of Spectroscopy of Excited States, Polish Academy of Sciences, Wroclaw, Poland)

Student´s Oral Competition (Chairmen´s and Committee’s choice)

BIO: Alice Lay (Department of Applied Physics, Stanford University, USA)

ENERGY: Joseph Swabeck (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Department of Chemistry, University of California Berkeley, USAMaterials Sciences Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory,USA)

Conference homepage the video of the Award Ceremony and




Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)