ISNA-16 Poster prize winners

ISNA-16 poster prize winners

ISNA-16 poster prize winners

Many congratulations to the poster prize winners at the 16th International Symposium on Novel Aromatic Compounds (ISNA-16) conference which took place from the 5th – 10th July in Madrid, Spain. Recipients of the poster prizes which were jointly sponsored by our journals: Nanoscale, Journal of Materials Chemistry A and C were: Hiroya Oshima (Nagoya University, Japan), Xiao-Ye Wang (Max Planck Institute, Germany), Evan Darzi (University of Oregon, USA), Takashi Hirose (Kyoto University, Japan) and Daniel R. Kohn (University of Oxford, UK).

Our recently appointed Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Materials Chemistry A, B and C: Nazario Martín attended and acted as the symposium Chairman.

The symposium was founded in 1970 by Prof. T. Nozoe, who discovered the first non-benzenoid aromatic compound, hinokitiol, in Taipei. The program of the symposium included the Nozoe memorial lecture, plenary lectures, invited lectures, oral communications, and poster presentations.

Further information about ISNA-16 can be found here.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)