Report & lecture on solar fuels and artificial photosynthesis

This week our Science Team marks the launch of its new report on solar fuels and artificial photosynthesis with a special international event at the Chemistry Centre in London for scientists, policymakers and business-people.  A highlight will be a lecture by Nathan S Lewis, professor of chemistry at Caltech and Editor-in-Chief of our journal Energy and Environmental Science.  He will describe and evaluate the technical, political and economic challenges involved with widespread adoption of renewable energy technologies.  

For more information and to watch this streamed lecture at 1725 BST, 1225 EDT, 0925 PST Thursday 17 May click here: 
http://www.rsc.org/chemistryworld/Webinar/Global_Energy_Perspectives.asp

To read the report or download the infographics click here:
http://www.rsc.org/solar-fuels.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply