Archive for the ‘Board News’ Category

Professor Mike Ward welcomes the RSC Advances Advisory Board

Professor Mike Ward, Chair of the RSC Advances Editorial Board, welcomes the new Advisory Board to the Journal.

RSC Advances is delighted to announce the appointment of a 25-strong Advisory Board.  It consists of distinguished academics from all over the world whose collective work, in keeping with the broad scope of the Journal, covers all areas of the chemical sciences with an emphasis on interdiscplinary and emerging areas.  As the Journal goes from strength to strength – passing 2000 published articles and moving from monthly to weekly publication in just a year and a half after starting – the Editorial Board members and publishing team look forward to working with our Advisory Board members in helping to promote the Journal around the world, to improve the content even further, and to ensure that RSC Advances remains at the forefront of chemistry publishing.”

Ayyappanpillai Ajayaghosh
National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology, India
Ali Khademhosseini
Harvard Medical School, USA
Bruce Arndtsen
McGill University, Canada
Jinghong Li
Tsinghua University, China
Vanderlan da Silva Bolzani
Sao Paulo State University (UNESP), Brazil
Kenneth Lo
City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Sally Brooker
University of Otago, New Zealand
Hiromi Nakai
Waseda University, Japan
S. Chandrasekhar
Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, India
Colin Raston
Flinders University, Australia
Yougtae Chang
National University of Singapore, Singapore
John Roberts
Caltech, USA
Hui-Ming Cheng
Shenyang National Laboratory, China
Siddhartha Roy
Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, India
Kilwon Cho
Pohang University of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea
Magnus Rueping
RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Andrew deMello
ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Bradley D. Smith
University of Notre Dame, USA
Koichi Eguchi
Kyoto University, Japan
Roman Surmenev
Tomsk Polytechnic University, Russia
Teruo Fujii
University of Tokyo, Japan
Nico Völcker
University of South Australia, Australia
Stefan Grimme
University of Bonn, Germany
Christoph Weder
University of Freibourg, Switzerland
Malcolm Halcrow
University of Leeds, UK
Chunhua Yan
Peking University, China

Stay up-to-date with the latest content in RSC Advances by registering for our free newsletter and table of contents alerts.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)