Soft Matter: Young Investigators Meeting

At the beginning of December, the Soft Matter: Young Investigators Meeting was held (virtually); organised for the soft matter community in India by Susmita Dash, Aloke Kumar, Basavaraja Gurappa and Dillip Satapathy. Soft Matter Associate Editor Sanat Kumar gave a keynote talk on how problem solving has defined his career and provided valuable insights for young researchers. The meeting included a poster session with prizes sponsored by Soft Matter.

We are pleased to announce below the winners of the poster session:

Merin Jose – Evaporative self-assembly of binary mixture of soft colloids

G Manikandan- Rapid Moisture Responsive Silk Fibroin Actuators

Anuj Chhabram – Electrostatic interactions of the Polyelectrolyte polymers attached to the spherical surface

Congratulations, from all of us at Soft Matter!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)