Eric M. Furst accepts the 2013 Soft Matter Lectureship

Eric accepting his award from Michael Rubinstein, Chairman of the Soft Matter Editorial Board

Eric M. Furst accepted the 2013 Soft Matter Lectureship at the International Soft Matter Conference, in Rome, Italy. The award was presented by Professor Michael Rubinstein, Chairman of the Soft Matter Editorial Board.

Eric is a Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Director of the Center for Molecular Engineering and Thermodynamics at the University of Delaware. His interests span a wide range of topics in soft matter science and engineering, but focus in particular on the physics and chemistry of the colloidal domain. Eric’s research group is recognised for their contributions to active and passive microrheology, biomaterial rheology, interfacial phenomena, directed self-assembly of colloids and nanoparticles, and colloid electrokinetics.

The Soft Matter Lectureship is an annual award to honour a younger scientist who has made a significant contribution to the soft matter field. 

Congratulations Eric!


Eric presenting ‘Colloidal self-assembly by field-directed phase transitions’ at ISMC as part of the Lectureship

To keep up-to-date with all the latest research, sign-up to our RSS feed or Table of contents alert.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)