Conference Physics of Complex Colloids – Soft Matter Poster Prize Winners

The Soft Matter best poster prize committee (Prof. Daan Frenkel, University of Cambridge, UK; Prof. Gerhard Kahl, Technische Universitaet Wien, Austria; and Prof. Christos N. Likos, Universitaet Wien, Austria) awarded the prizes at the Conference Physics of Complex Colloids in Ljubljana on 14th – 18th March 2013:
Matthew Blow – Flexoelectric and order-electric switching between nematic wetting morphologies
Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Vera de Oliveira Batista – A lattice-Boltzmann study of semi-permeable colloids
University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Ioana Vladescu – Micro-swimmers confined to a sphere
The University of Edinburgh, UK

Each student received a Soft Matter Poster Prize certificate as well as 1 year electronic subscription to the journal.

(1st image) Matthew Blow, (2nd image) Vera de Oliveira Batista, (3rd image) Ioana Vladescu

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)