Green Chemistry Board Members are RSC Prize Winners

Poliakoff 120

Professor Martyn Poliakoff

The RSC Prize Winners 2011 have recently been announced and Green Chemistry Board Members Martyn Poliakoff and James Clark have both been honoured.  The RSC Prizes have been designed to be of the broadest relevance to the chemical sciences community as a whole, rewarding those whose careers are defined by exceptional work, excellence and dedication. 

Professor Martyn Poliakoff from Nottingham University is Chair of the Green Chemistry Editorial Board.  He was recently nominated to be the next Foreign Secretary of the Royal Society. Professor Poliakoff has been awarded the Nyholm Prize for Education which is for outstanding accomplishment in education relating to the chemical sciences.  He was chosen due to his enthusiastic leadership in taking chemistry to the widest possible audience, using not only traditional channels but also the power of YouTube.

Professor James Clark

Professor James Clark

Professor James Clark was the founding Editor of Green Chemistry and is still involved with the journal on our Advisory Board.  He has been awarded the Environment Prize which is for outstanding contributions to the chemical sciences in the area of environment, sustainability and energy (sponsored by Proctor & Gamble).  Professor Clark was chosen for his fundamental and applied research contributions to the areas of green chemistry, clean technology and sustainability and for educational, publishing and public awareness contributions in the green chemistry area.

We would like to congratulate Professor Poliakoff and Professor Clark.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply