Archive for the ‘PCCP’ Category

Announcing the RSC Desktop Seminar Lectureship Series

RSC Desktop Seminar Lectureship Series; RSC Desktop Seminar; RSC Lectureship Seminar

The RSC is proud to recognise exceptional scientists through our series of journal lectureships. Typically, our winners are given the opportunity to present their award-winning work at international conferences or meetings, which has not been possible this year due to the disruption to in-person events caused by the global pandemic.

As a result, the RSC is delighted to announce our inaugural free, online-only RSC Desktop Seminar Lectureship Series, featuring virtual talks by our recent journal lectureship winners. Each session will include an introductory talk by a journal board member as well as the lectureship winner.

The RSC Desktop Seminar Lectureship Series is an effort to not only replace in-person research seminars during the current pandemic situation but to also expand access for researchers around the world looking to connect to some of the leading minds in the chemical sciences. The RSC Desktop Seminar Lectureships will take place during a variety of time zones to accommodate our winners from different regions, so we encourage any and all interested to register and attend.

The full list of desktop seminars can be found below – check back regularly for updates and new sessions!


Next Up:

ChemComm Emerging Investigator LectureshipRSC Desktop Seminar, #RSCLectureship, #RSCDesktopSeminar, Bill Morandi, ChemCOmm Emerging Investigators Lectureship, Douglas Stephan, shuttle catalysis, ETH Zurich, frustrated Lewis pairs, alkali-metal amides, reduction of CO, CO activation

JAAS Emerging Investigator Lectureship

Join us Thursday, 18 February

10:00 – 11:30 am EST | 7:00 – 8:30 am PST | 15:00 – 16:30 GMT

Featuring talks from Editorial Board member Dr Vassilia Zorba and lectureship winner Dr George L. Donati

Analyst Emerging Investigator Lectureship

Join us Tuesday, 23 February

16:00 – 17:30 GMT+8 | 17:00 – 18:30 KST | 8:00 – 9:30 GMT

Featuring talks from Associate Editor Professor Jaebum Choo and lectureship winner Dr Yi-Lun Ying

PCCP Emerging Investigator Lectureship

Join us Tuesday, 23 March

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM CET | 10:00 – 11:00 GMT

Featuring talks from Associate Editor Professor Bo Albinsson and lectureship winner Dr Federico Calle-Vallejo

Biomaterials Science Lectureship

Join us Tuesday, 30 March (Wednesday, 31st March)

8:00 – 10:30 PM CDT | 10:00 – 11:30 AM SST

Featuring talks from Editor-in-Chief Professor Jianjun Cheng and lectureship winner Dr Kanyi Pu

Polymer Chemistry Lectureship

Join us Tuesday, 20 April

20:30 – 22:00 PM AEST | 11:30 – 13:00 GMT

Featuring talks from Editor-in-Chief Professor Christopher Barner-Kowollik and lectureship winner Professor Rachel O’Reilly

ChemSocRev Pioneering Investigator Lectureship

Join us Wednesday, 21 April

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM CDT | 12:00 – 1:30 PM PDT | 20:00 – 21:30 GMT

Featuring talks from ChemSocRev Advisory Board member Professor Shirley Meng and lectureship winner Dr Jun Lu

 


Coming soon:

Lab on a Chip Pioneers of Miniaturization Lectureship 

Featuring lectureship winner Professor Wilbur A. Lam

Natural Product Reports Emerging Investigator Lectureship

Featuring lectureship winner Professor Alison Narayan

Journal of Materials Chemistry Lectureship (March 2021)

Featuring 2019 lectureship winner Professor Qiang Zhang

Featuring 2020 lectureship winner Professor Giulia Grancini

EES Lectureship

Featuring 2019 lectureship winner Professor Maria Lukatskaya

Soft Matter Lectureship

Featuring lectureship winner Dr Valeria Garbin

 


Find out more about the RSC’s recent prizes and awards, journal lectureships, and upcoming events.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)