Congratulations to the poster prizes winners at 8th Liquid Matter Conference 2011

Congratulations to Niels Boon, Labrini Athanasopoulou & Aurélie Papon for winning the Soft Matter poster prizes at the 8th Liquid Matter Conference 2011.  

Soft Matter poster prize winners

Pictured left to right: Aurélie Papon, Niels Boon, Labrini Athanasopoulou.

The titles of the winning posters were:

“Blue energy” from ion adsorption and electrode charging in sea- and river water
Niels Boon, Utrecht University
co-author: Rene van Roij

Stability of ordered soft disks through linear theory of elasticity
Labrini Athanasopoulou, Jozef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana
co-author: Primoz Ziherl

Gradient of glass transition in nanocomposites : evidence by NMR and scanning differential calorimetry
Aurélie Papon, ESPCI, Paris
co-authors: Helene Montes, Laurent Guy, Kay Saalwachter, Francois Lequeux

The 8th Liquid Matter Conference 2011 was held 6-10th September 2011, at Universität Wien in Wien, Austria.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply