RSC Desktop Seminar series – Hosted by Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons

Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons are pleased to announce a free Webinar series featuring scientific talks from Editorial and Community Board Members on a range of topics.

RSC Desktop Seminars are an ongoing initiative from the Royal Society of Chemistry to bring cutting-edge research directly to you! Now, more than ever, there is a crucial need for sharing research, and each seminar in this series will feature presentations from Editorial and Community Board members of Materials Horizons and Nanoscale Horizons.

Each 90 to 120-min webinar will feature scientific talks as well as dedicated time for questions & answers. The schedule for the series will be as follows:

Wednesday, 25 November 2020 (7am GMT; 15:00 CST; 16:00 JST)

Find out more & register

“Machine learning accelerated design of new functional material” – Professor Jinlan Wang (Southeast University, China)

Thursday, 3 December 2020 (08:00 GMT; 13:30 IST; 19:00 AEDT)

Find out more & register

“Soft Gold Elastronics for Connected Healthcare” – Professor Wenlong Cheng (Monash University, Australia)

“Smart Sensors for Environmental Monitoring and Healthcare” – Professor Ritu Gupta (IIT Jodhpur, India)

Thursday, 10 December 2020 (07:00 GMT; 15:00 CST; 17:00 AEST; 18:00 AEDT)

Find out more & register

“The interaction between micelles and cells: Small changes in the nanoparticle shells have big impacts” – Professor Martina Stenzel (University of New South Wales, Australia)

“Emerging trends in oral drug delivery using stimuli responsive nanomedicine” – Dr Amirali Popat (The University of Queensland, Australia)

Thursday, 17 December 2020 (08:00 GMT; 16:00 CST; 17:00 JST)

Find out more & register

“Sub-1nm Ultrathin Nanocrystals” – Professor Xun Wang (Tsinghua University, China)

“Metal-Organic Frameworks for Polymer Recognition and Separation” – Dr Nobuhiko Hosono (University of Tokyo, Japan)

“Stability of Photocatalysts” – Dr Mengye Wang (Sun Yat-Sen University, China)

 

We hope you will be able to join us for some of the events in this Desktop Seminar Series.

Best wishes,

 

Dr Michaela Mühlberg
Executive Editor, Materials Horizons
Dr Charlotte Marshall
Managing Editor, Nanoscale Horizons

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply