Heterocyclic and Synthesis Group postgraduate meeting prize winners

Congratulations to all the  prize winners at the Heterocyclic and Synthesis Group Postgraduate Meeting.

The symposium took place on the 10th September 2015. It provides an opportunity for final year PhD students to present talks and posters.

The winners were:

Patrick Brown (Best talk prize) – Biomimetic Synthesis of Dimeric Phenylethanoids

Lee Eccleshare (Best flash presentation prize) – A Novel, One-Pot, Multi-Component Synthesis of Fused 8-Membered Carbocycles

Catherine Holden (Best poster prize) – TheBenzyne Smiles Reaction: A Transition Metal Free Biaryl Synthesis

Patrick Brown

Lee Eccleshare

Catherine Holden

The prizes were presented by Dr Andrew Williams of Eli Lilly.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply