RSC Nyholm Prize for Inorganic Chemistry goes to Advisory Board member George Christou

Each year the Royal Society of Chemistry presents prizes and awards to chemical scientists who have made a considerable contribution in their area of research, in industry and academia. This year, we are delighted to announce that Dalton Transactions Advisory Board member, Professor George Christou, of the University of Florida, USA, has been awarded the 2016 RSC Nyholm Prize for Inorganic Chemistry, for his pioneering work in magnetic metal-oxo clusters and the discovery of numerous single-molecule magnets.

In celebration of the 2016 RSC Prizes and Awards, we have collected together some of the research recently published by the winners. This collection showcases articles authored by the winners from across the Royal Society of Chemistry’s journals portfolio, which are free to access for a limited period. A full list of 2016 winners and more information about RSC Prizes and Awards can be found here.

Please join us in congratulating George on this achievement!
Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply