Congratulations to the Biomaterials Science Poster Prize winners at Drug Delivery Australia 2016

Congratulations to Kristel Tjandra from the University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia, Isha Haridass from Curtin University, Perth, Australia and Younus Mohammad from the University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand, who won the Biomaterials Science poster prize at the recent Drug Delivery Australia 2016 conference in Sydney, Australia.

Congratulations to Giulia Ballerin from the University of Technology Sydney, Sydney, Australia and Shadabul Haque from the Monash Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Melbourne, Australia for winning the Speaker Presentation prize, and received a bursary to attend the CRS meeting in Boston in 2017.

Kristel Tjandra’s winning poster was titled “Targeted Delivery of Doxorubicin through Conjugation to Phage-Display Selected Peptide“; Isha Haridass’ winning poster was about “Space- and Time-resolved Investigation of Diffusion Properties and Metabolic Changes of Human Skin Following Macromolecule Delivery by Microprojection Arrays” and Younus Mohammad’s poster tackled the topic of  “Investigating the effects of Tween 80 on sterically stabilising non-lamellar liquid crystalline nanoparticles of selachyl alcohol“.

Giulia Ballerin talked about “How to Exploit Pseudomonas aeruginosa Tolerance: β-Lactam Antibiotic Nasal Delivery for Chronic Respiratory Infections” and Shadabul Haque discussed “A Comparison of the Lung Clearance Kinetics, Pathways and Safety of Inhaled Solid Lipid Nanoparticles and Liposomes“.

Drug Delivery Australia 2016, hosted by the Australian Chapter of the Controlled Release Society, was held in Sydney on 27 – 28th October 2016.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

2 Responses to “Congratulations to the Biomaterials Science Poster Prize winners at Drug Delivery Australia 2016”

  1. biet thu dep says:

    Congratulations to the Biomaterials Science Prize winners

Leave a Reply