Congratulations to the EuChemS Poster Prizewinners

EuChemSOn the 26th August approximately 1,500 delegates from 60 different countries came to Liverpool for the 7th EuChemS Chemistry Congress. The theme was Molecular frontiers and global challenges, a topic addressed over 5 days by over 100 speakers and in over 500 poster presentations.

To celebrate the diverse range and oustanding quality of the posters a number of Royal Society of Chemistry journals awarded poster prizes. All prizewinners received an official certificate and a £50 voucher for use in the RSC bookstore.

And if you missed the action, don’t worry! You can watch some of the Poster highlights on Youtube now – featuring Immo Klose, winner of a Chemical Science poster prize and Anjali Das, winner of the Polymer Chemistry prize.

Congratulations to all of the winners in the list below!

James Rushworth (Imperial College London Biomaterials Science
G.T. Kasun Kalhara Gunasooriya (Ghent University) Catalysis Science and Technology
Daniel Payne (National Institute for Materials Science) Chemical Communications
Lorenzo D’Amore (Universitat de Girona) Chemical Communications
Mohammad Bodiuzzaman (IIT Madras) Chemical Communications
Roser Morales-Martínez (Universitat Rovira i Virgili) Chemical Communications
Alex Grigoropoulos (University of Liverpool) Chemical Science
Ema Horak (Ruđer Bošković Institute Chemical Science
Eike Dornsiepen (Philipps-Universität Marburg) Chemical Science
Leana Travaglini (University of Strasbourg) Chemical Science
Immo Klose (University of Vienna) Chemical Science   
Mauricio Morais (King’s College London) Chemical Science   
Dowine de Bruijn (University of Groningen) Chemical Society Reviews
Nils Schmickler (Universität Bonn) Chemical Society Reviews
Peter McNeice (Queen’s University Belfast) Chemical Society Reviews
Natalie Dehnhardt (Philipps-Universität Marburg) Dalton Transactions
David Williamson (University of Bath) Energy & Environmental Science
Alessandro Manfrin (ETH Zürich) Environmental Science: Processes & Impacts
Robert Woodward (Imperial College London) Green Chemistry
Michael Gärtner (Universität Frankfurt) Journal of Materials Chemistry and Material Horizons
Anna-Bea Bornhof (Université de Génève) MSDE
Marcus Richter (Dresden University of Technology) Nanoscale
Philip Lane (Sheffield Hallam University) Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry
Gabriella Kervefors (Stockholm University) Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry
Jonathan Davidson (University of Cambridge) PCCP
Anjali Devi Das (Università degli Studi di Parma) Polymer Chemistry
Christian Goldhahn (ETH Zürich) Reaction Chemistry & Engineering
Cathryn Shepherd (Heriot-Watt University) RSC Advances
Marco Chino (Università degli studi di Napoli “Federico II”) RSC Advances
Sabina Alexandra Nicolae (Queen Mary University of London) Sustainable Energy & Fuels



Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)