Poster prize winners at FPi-12

Big congratulations to the poster prize winners at the 12th International Symposium on Functional π-Electron Systems (Fπ-12) which took place in Washington, USA from the 19th – 24th July.

Matthias Stolte (Universitat Wurzburg, Germany) and Amir Mazaheripour (UC Irvine) were awarded first place poster prizes sponsored by Materials Horizons and Journal of Materials Chemistry A, whilst the runner up prizes were sponsored by Materials Horizons, Journal of Materials Chemistry B and Journal of Materials Chemistry C. These were presented to: Sahika Inal (CMP-EMSE, France), Nathan Kirchhofer (UCSB), Ana Fokina (Johannes Gutenberg-Universitat Mainz) and Suhyun Jung (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology). Titles of their winning posters can be found here.

The symposium regularly attracts world-wide participants who meet to discuss their new achievements in research fields. Another symposium, scheduled for 2017 will take place in Hong Kong and will be titled Fπ-13. Further information about the symposium including the program and speakers from this year can be found by clicking here.

Poster prizes winners at FPi-12

Poster prize winners at FPi-12 standing with Christine Luscombe (far right) who is the Associate Editor for Journal of Materials Chemistry A

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)