Congratulations to the ANNIC 2016 award winners!

We are delighted to announce the winners of prizes sponsored by Molecular Systems Design & Engineering awarded at the ANNIC 2016 conference, recently held in Barcelona, Spain.

  • The outstanding ANNIC 2016 abstract was awarded to Prof. Won-Gun Koh from Yonsei University, Korea for the abstract “Hydrogel Micropattern Incorporating Nanostructures for Fluorescence-based Biosensing”
  • The best ANNIC 2016 student abstract was awarded to Mr Armandas Balcytis from the Swinburne University of Technology, Australia for the abstract “Mode control in SOI microring resonators through sub-wavelength modifications”
  • The best ANNIC 2016 poster presentation was awarded to Dr Sergey Dubkov from the National Research University of Electronic Technology, Russia for the abstract “CVD-growth of MWCNT arrays on Me-Ct-N-(O) thin films”

Please join us in congratulating Prof. Koh, Mr Balcytis and Dr Dubkov! The winners’ abstracts can be read in theĀ ANNIC 2016 Book of Abstracts, available from the conference website.

ANNIC 2016 General Chair Prof. Joan Ramon Morante of the Catalonia Institute for Energy Research (IREC) presenting the awards to (left) Prof. Won-Gun Koh, (centre) Mr Armandas Balcytis and (right) Dr Sergey Dubkov

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply