Malcolm Campbell Memorial Prize winners 2015

The Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Sector of the Royal Society of Chemistry is proud to announce the winners of the Malcolm Campbell Memorial Prize for 2015. The prize has been awarded to Miles Congreve, Fiona Marshall and Malcolm Weir for the seminal contributions to G-protein-coupled receptor (GPCR) drug discovery made by Heptares Therapeutics Ltd since the company was founded in 2007.

This work has included building the world-renowned StaR© technology platform for X-ray crystallography of GPCRs and the invention of a number of clinical candidates. The winners are particularly commended on their outstanding publication record, and on their willingness to release data into the public domain.

The Malcolm Campbell Memorial prize commemorates Professor Campbell’s outstanding contributions in a broad range of chemistry and their applications to the understanding of bioactivity. The prize is awarded biennially and the 2015 prize will be presented formally to the winning team during the 18th RSC/SCI Medicinal Chemistry Symposium to be held at Churchill College in Cambridge on 13th to 16th September 2015.

The BMCS Committee wishes to express its gratitude for the high-quality entries from both academia and industry for the 2015 award.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)