Have you made your nominations for a Pioneer of Miniaturisation?

Pioneers of Miniaturisation 2011

Editor Harp Minhas and Editorial Board member Po Ki Yuen (Corning Inc) with Ali Khademhosseini (2011 Lectureship winner)

The Lab on a Chip/Corning Inc Pioneers of Miniaturisation Lecture is awarded annually to an early to mid-career scientist for extraordinary or outstanding contributions to the understanding or development of miniaturised systems.

The Lectureship is jointly awarded by Lab on a Chip and Corning Incorporated at the annual µTAS Conference, to be held this year in Okinawa, Japan, and includes $5000 ($2000 of which may be used to attend µTAS).

Previous winners include Professor Stephen Quake (Stanford, California, USA) and Professor Ali Khademhosseini (Harvard-MIT, USA).

We would like to invite you to nominate your outstanding colleagues for this lectureship – the deadline for nominations is 28th May 2012. Full details of the criteria and how to submit the nominations are to be found on the Pioneers of Miniaturisation Lecture webpage.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply