2015 European Winter Conference on Plasma Spectrochemistry – Poster Prize Winners

Graphical Abstract

Poster Prize Winners

1. Monika Winkler, TU Graz, Münzgrabenstraße, Graz, 8010, Austria
“Listen to your RF generator – On the seeming carbon-induced enhancement of elements like arsenic and selenium in inductively coupled plasmas”

2. Andreas Zitek,
University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, BOKU Vienna, Department of Chemistry, Division of Analytical Chemistry, VIRIS Lab, Konrad-Lorenz-Straße 24, Vienna, 3430, Austria
“Improving the spatial analysis and interpretation of LA-ICP-MS data by the application of GIS methods – considerations on achievable spatial resolution, uncertainties and multilayer interpretation”

3. Karen Murphy,
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), Chemical Sciences Division, Material Measurement Laboratory, 100 Bureau Drive Stop 8391, Gaithersburg, 20899, United States
“Validation of Single Particle (sp)ICP-MS for Measurements of Nanoparticle Size and Evaluation of its Potential to Assess the Influence of the Coating on the Stability of Gold Nanoparticles in Suspension”

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)