2015 Bunsen-Kirchoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy

2015 Bunsen-Kirchoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy

The DAAS – German Working group for Analytical Spectroscopy – regularly awards the “Bunsen-Kirchhoff-Preis für analytische Spektroskopie” to honour preferably the work of young scientists from universities, research institutes or industry who made excellent contributions to analytical spectroscopy. Especially preferred is an oeuvre in new areas like spectroscopy in nano compartments, spectroscopy of biomolecules a.s.o. The Award consists of an award-document and an amount of € 2.500,00 sponsored by Perkin Elmer and the DAAS seeks nominations for the 2015 Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy. The Award will be presented at the ANAKON in March 2015 in Graz (Austria).

A nomination (in electronic form) should include:
1. letter with the candidate´s accomplishments
2. list of publications or recent work,
3. scientific curriculum vitae stating the age of the candidate; the candidate´s
address, phone fax and e-mail.

Nominations can be made by members of DAAS but eligibility is open for any scientist meeting the requirements. Self-nomination is excluded. The decision as to whom the prize is to be awarded shall be made by a jury consisting of the current members of the board of DAAS.
Further information is available at:

All documents should be sent not later than 20 December 2014 to: Prof. Dr. Detlef Günther, President of the Jury for the Bunsen-Kirchhoff Award 2015, ETH Zürich, Laboratorium für Anorganische Chemie, Vladimir-Prelog-Weg 1, HCI G113, CH-8093 Zürich (Schweiz)
E-Mail: Secretary, Ms Nicole Bachmann (nbachmann@inorg.chem.ethz.ch)

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

One Response to “2015 Bunsen-Kirchoff Award for Analytical Spectroscopy”

  1. […] Community Editor Professor Martín Resano (University of Zaragoza), was awarded the prestigious Bunsen-Kirchhoff Preiss for Analytical Spectroscopy for his work on the development of atomic spectrometric […]

Leave a Reply