Prof. Gary M. Hieftje receives ACS award

JAAS Editorial Board member Professor Gary M. Hieftje of Indiana University has been named recipient of the 2012 ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Analytical Chemistry, sponsored by Waters Corporation. More information is available in

Congratulations Gary!

photo by Jocelyn Bowie

photo by Jocelyn Bowie

Read the latest contributions of Prof. Hieftje in JAAS:

Glow discharge imaging spectroscopy with a novel acousto-optical imaging spectrometer
M. Voronov, V. Hoffmann, T. Wallendorf, S. Marke, J. Mönch, C. Engelhard, W. Buscher, S. J. Ray and G. M. Hieftje
J. Anal. At. Spectrom., 2012, 27, 419-425
DOI: 10.1039/C2JA10325G

Perspective : Ambient mass spectrometry: Approaching the chemical analysis of things as they are
Jacob T. Shelley and Gary M. Hieftje
J. Anal. At. Spectrom., 2011, 26, 2153-2159
DOI: 10.1039/C1JA10158G

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

One Response to “Prof. Gary M. Hieftje receives ACS award”

  1. […] by theory and computation. Also, JAAS editorial board member Prof. Gary M. Hieftje received an ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award. JAAS advisory board member Prof. Ralph Sturgeon was awarded the 2012 Lester W. Strock Award. […]

Leave a Reply