PCCP Prize winners selected for the 102nd Chemical Society of Japan Annual Meeting


To celebrate the Chemical Society of Japan Annual Meeting, the RSC and the CSJ have partnered to select, commend and celebrate the outstanding achievements of young scientists in the community.

We are delighted to announce that the 2022 winners of the PCCP Prize for Outstanding Achievement of Young Scientists in Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics were:

Shutaro Karashima (Project-Specific Assistant Professor, Kyoto University)

“Nonadiabatic Dynamics in Photochemical Reaction Studied by Ultrafast Photoelectron Spectroscopy”

Takefumi Kitao (Assistant Professor, The University of Tokyo)

“Development of Functional Electronic Materials via Confinement of Conjugated Polymers in Coordination Nanospaces”


Tomohiro Yasukawa (Project Assistant Professor, The University of Tokyo)

“Development of Heterogeneous Metal Nanoparticle Catalysts for Organic Synthesis Based on Polymer Incarceration Methods”

Congratulations to the winners.

The Chemical Society of Japan, originally established in 1848 as the Chemical Society, has a membership of 27,000, amongst which are 11 Nobel Laureates.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)