2015 PCCP – Chemical Society of Japan Prizes

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2015 PCCP Prizes for Outstanding Achievement of Young Scientists in Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics. These were awarded by Dr Robert Parker (CEO of the Royal Society of Chemistry) and Dr Anna Simpson (PCCP Editor) at a prize ceremony held at the 95th Annual Meeting of the Chemical Society of Japan at Nihon University, College of Science and Technology on 27th March. The winners each received a commemorative book, a PCCP Prize certificate and a financial award.

The prizewinners:

Dr. Manabu Kanno of Tohoku University for his work on “Laser Control of Attosecond Electron Dynamics Nonadiabatically Coupled with Femtosecond Molecular Vibrations

Dr. Michio Yamada of Tokyo Gakugei University for his work on”Unveiling the Unique Structures and Chemical Reactivities of Endohedral Metallofullerenes

Dr. Taniyuki Furuyama of Tohoku University) for his work on “Development of azaporphyrin complexes with main-group elements

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply