Turkish Chemical Society Poster Prizes

PCCP was delighted to sponsor two poster prize awards at the 9th Electrochemistry Meeting which was held in Izmir, Turkey on 25-29 Sept 2011. The Turkish Chemical Society is one of the 17 Owner Societies of PCCP.

Congratulations to Mehmet Gümüştaş and Doğukan Hazar Apaydın who were awarded the PCCP Poster Prizes!
 Ord. Prof. Dr. İlhami Cıvaoğlu Award








Ord. Prof. Dr. İlhami Cıvaoğlu Award
Electrochemical Behaviour of Epirubicin at Boron doped Diamond Electrode and its Determination in the presence of Surfactants
Sevinç Tuncagil, Mehmet Gümüştaş, Burçin Bozal, Bengi Uslu, Sibel A. Özkan
(Ankara University, Hitit University)

Prof.Dr. Ali Rıza Berkem Award









Prof.Dr. Ali Rıza Berkem Award
Azobenzene Conatining Conjugated Polymers and Their Electrochromic Applications
Doğukan Hazar Apaydın, Hava Akpınar, Merve Şendur, Levent Toppare
(Middle East Technical University, Ankara)

Poster Award Jury
Prof. Dr. Lo Gorton
Prof. Dr. Ümit Demir

PCCP will be awarding more Poster Prizes next year, so please do let us know of any suitable conferences which PCCP could sponsor in 2012.

Submit your lastest research to PCCP today!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)