European Crystallographic Meeting Bergen 2012

ECM Bergen LogoThe 27th meeting of the European Crystallographic Association (ECM27) will take place in Bergen, Norway from 6–11th August 2012.

The program committee have organised a rich scientific program of microsymposia and keynote lectures, with invited talks by CrystEngComm Editorial Board member Mark Spackman (University of Western Australia), Neil Champness (University of Nottingham, UK), Paola Gilli (University of Ferrara, Italy), and 2011 Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry, Dan Shechtman (Technion, Israel Institute of Technology) – read my recent interview with Dan here.

Prizes to be awarded at ECM27 include the European Crystallographic Association (ECA) Max Perutz Prize and the Erwin Felix Lewy Bertaut Prize of the European Crystallographic and Neutron Scattering Association (ECA-ENSA). The nomination deadlines for these awards are the 28th February and 31st March 2012, respectively.

There are two satellite meetings preceeding the main meeting on ‘Methods of High-Pressure Single Crystal X-ray Diffraction’ and the ‘Workshop on the Diffraction Data Deposition’.

Registration for this meeting is open now

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)