Congratulations to Analyst award winners at CTAC-2015, Mumbai, India

Congratulations to S. Dasgupta and Neha Thakur who won oral presentation awards from Analyst at the recent Current Trends in Analytical Chemistry (CTAC-2015) meeting, held by the Association of Environmental Analytical Chemistry of India (AEACI) in Mumbai, May 26-29. Each were given book vouchers to use in the Royal Society of Chemistry books catalogue.
•    First Prize:
S. Dasgupta, ACD, BARC, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata. Talk title: Compositional characterization of Cu-Cr-Zr alloy and Lithium Titanate by CPAA using proton beam from VEC accelerator.
•    Second prize:
Neha Thakur, ACD, BARC, Mumbai. Talk title: Development of an Optode Film for Instant Detection of Zinc (II) Ions in Aqueous Solutions

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)