2014 Lester W. Strock Award for JAAS Editorial Board member Steven J. Ray

The Society for Applied Spectroscopy (SAS) and the Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies (FACSS) have announced that JAAS Editorial Board member Dr. Steven J. Ray, from Indiana University, has been selected as the recipient of the New England Section of the SAS’s 2014 Lester W. Strock Award “in recognition of the paper published in the 2011 Journal of the American Society of Mass Spectrometry” entitled “First Distance-of-Flight Instrument: Opening a New Paradigm in Mass Spectrometry”

This award has been established by the New England Section and is given annually to an author in recognition of a selected publication of substantive research in/or application of analytical atomic spectrochemistry in the fields of earth science, life sciences, or stellar and cosmic sciences.

Dr. Ray will present the Strock Award Plenary at the SAS National Meeting Sept 30, 2014 at the SciX 2014 Conference Reno, NV

Congratulations, Steve!

Dr. Steven J. Ray

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply