2017 PCCP – Chemical Society of Japan Prizes

PCCP are delighted to announce the winners of the 2017 PCCP Prizes for Outstanding Achievement of Young Scientists in Physical Chemistry and Chemical Physics. These were awarded  at a prize ceremony held at the 97th Annual Meeting of the Chemical Society of Japan on the 16th March in Tokyo, Japan.  The winners each received a commemorative book and a PCCP Prize certificate.


From left: Prof. Yasuhiro Iwasawa (University of Electro-Communications, former CSJ president, founder of PCCP-CSJ award); Prof. Ryou Kubota (prize winner); Prof. Kenta Mizuse (prize winner); Prof. Miho Hatanaka (prize winner); Prof. Hisashi Yamamoto (Chubu University, Current CSJ President); Sarah Thomas (RSC Program Manager); Robert Parker (RSC Chief Executive Officer); Hiromitsu Urakami (RSC Manager, Japan); Prof. Mitsuo Sawamoto (Kyoto University)

(1) Dr. Ryou Kubota
Assistant Professor

Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University  
Artificial Regulation and Imitation of Living Systems based on Supramolecular Coordination Chemistry


(2) Dr. Kenta Mizuse
Assistant Professor
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Department of Chemistry, School of Science
“Direct imaging study of gas-phase ultrafast molecular dynamics using a newly developed space-slice ion imaging technique”


(3) Dr. Miho Hatanaka
Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry,
Faculty of Science and Engineering, Kindai University
Theoretical Study of the Lanthanide Chemistry: structural fluctuation, catalytic ability, and luminescence

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

One Response to “2017 PCCP – Chemical Society of Japan Prizes”

  1. APK Authority is the best website to download latest APKs (most trusted versions) of the viral Android Apps absolutely free of cost.
    So if you want to more about APK Authority visit our dedicated Website.

Leave a Reply