Nanoparticle Synthesis and Assembly – Last chance to register

SEM imageIt’s the last opportunity to register for our Faraday Discussion on Nanoparticle Synthesis and Assembly next month at Argonne National Laboratory, USA.

Register by the 23 March to secure your place!

The meeting takes place on 20-22 April 2015 and it is a great opportunity to get involved in discussions with outstanding researchers in this field, including Paul Alivisatos (University of California, Berkeley), Lucio Isa (ETH Zürich), Brian Korgel (The University of Texas at Austin), Peter Schurtenberger (Lund University) and Toshiharu Teranishi (Kyoto University) plus many more.

You can find full details of the programme on our website.

Any delegate can present their own results as part of the Discussion. For a taster of the research that will be discussed, read this selection of Accepted Articles which will be presented at the meeting:

Biologically controlled synthesis and assembly of magnetite nanoparticles
Mathieu Bennet, luca bertinetti, Robert Kenneth Neely, andreas schertel, André Körnig, Cristina Flors, Frank D. Müller, Dirk Schüler, Stefan Klumpp and Damien Faivre
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00240G
Open Access

Mechanical properties of self-assembled nanoparticle membranes: stretching and bending
Yifan Wang, Pongsakorn Kanjanaboos, Sean McBride, Edward Barry, Xiao-Min Lin and Heinrich Jaeger
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00243A

Determination of a Localized Surface Plasmon Resonance Mode of Cu7S4 Nanodisks by Plasmon Coupling
Lihui Chen, Masanori Sakamoto, Ryota Sato and Toshiharu Teranishi
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00239C

A new route towards colloidal molecules with externally tunable interaction sites
Linda K Månsson, Jasper N Immink, Adriana M. Mihut, Peter Schurtenberger and Jérôme J. Crassous
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00267A

Soft-patchy nanoparticles: modeling and self-organization
Emanuela Bianchi, Barbara Capone, Gerhard Kahl and Christos N Likos
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00271G

Nanocrystal Superlattices that Exhibit Improved Order On Heating: An Example of Inverse Melting?
Yixuan Yu, Avni Jain, Adrien Guillaussier, Vikas Reddy, Thomas M Truskett, Detlef Smilgies and Brian A Korgel
DOI: 10.1039/C5FD00006H

Nanoparticle Insights into mechanisms of capillary assembly
Songbo Ni, Jessica Leemann, Heiko Wolf and Lucio Isa
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00250D

Concentrated assemblies of magnetic nanoparticles in Ionic Liquids
Marianna Mamusa, Juliette Sirieix Plenet, Regine Perzynski, Fabrice Cousin, Emmanuelle Dubois and Véronique PEYRE
DOI: 10.1039/C5FD00019J

Nanoparticle synthesis and assembly Kinetics of Aggregation and Growth Processes of PEG-Stabilised Mono- and Multivalent Gold Nanoparticles in Highly Concentrated Halide Solutions
Benjamin Stein, David Zopes, Madlen Schmudde, Ralf Schneider, Ahmed Mohsen, Christian Goroncy, Sanjay Mathur and Christina Maria Graf
DOI: 10.1039/C5FD00024F

Soft repulsive interactions, particle rearrangements and size selection in the self-assembly of nanoparticles at liquid interfaces
Konrad Schwenke and Emanuela Del Gado
DOI: 10.1039/C5FD00001G

Directing the orientational alignment of anisotropic magnetic nanoparticles using dynamic magnetic fields
Daniel Hoffelner, Matthias Kundt, Annette Monika Schmidt, Emmanuel Kentzinger, Philipp Bender and Sabrina Disch
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00242C

Changing the Magnetic Properties of Microstructure by Directing the Self-assembly of Superparamagnetic Nanoparticles
Suvojit Ghosh and Ishwar K. Puri
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00245H

Synthesis of multivalent silica nanoparticles combining both enthalpic and entropic patchiness
Céline Hubert, Cyril Chomette, Anthony Désert, ming SUN, Mona Treguer, Stéphane Mornet, Adeline Perro, Etienne Duguet and Serge Ravaine
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00241E

Optically Anisotropic Substrates via Wrinkle-Assisted Convective Assembly of Gold Nanorods on Macroscopic Areas
Moritz Tebbe, Martin Mayer, Bernhard A. Glatz, Christoph Hanske, Patrick T. Probst, Mareen B. Mueller, Matthias Karg, Munish Chanana, Tobias König, Christian Kuttner and Andreas Fery
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00236A

Trioctylphosphine as self-assembly inducer
Gunadhor Singh Okram, Jaiveer Singh, Netram Kaurav and Niranjan Prasad Lalla
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00248B

Magnetic field-induced self-assembly of iron oxide nanocubes
Gurvinder Singh, Henry Chan, T. Udayabhaskararao, Elijah Gelman, Davide Peddis, Artem Baskin, Gregory Leitus, Petr Kral and Rafal Klajn
DOI: 10.1039/C4FD00265B

Platinum and platinum based nanoalloys synthesized by wet chemistry
Caroline Salzemann, farid kameche, Anh-Tu NGO, Pascal Andreazza, monica calatayud and Christophe Petit
DOI: 10.1039/C5FD00002E

New to Faraday Discussions? Check out our FAQs to find out how it works.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)