RSC Poster Prize winners at EUROPACAT 2017

The 13th biannual European Congress on Catalysis (EUROPACAT 2017) took place in Florence between the 27-31 August 2017. The Royal Society of Chemistry journals Catalysis Science & TechnologyGreen ChemistryPhysical Chemistry Chemical Physics and Sustainable Energy & Fuels supported the conference, each offering a poster prize for the best poster submissions. The winners of the these prizes were:

  • Catalysis Science & Technology

Werner Oberhauser: [P2.140] “Highly chemoselective dihydroxyacetone conversion to ethyl lactate by a montmorillonite-supported Pt(II)-diphosphane complex”

  • Green Chemistry

Hae Gu Park: [P1.056] “Ni based Catalysts for Carbon Dioxide Reforming of Methane: Effect of Calcination Temperature on Coke Formation and Mechanical Strength”

  • Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics

Noelia Barrabes: [P3.278] “Stability and reactivity studies on Au38(SR)24 clusters supported on oxides: pretreatment effect and catalytic activity in oxidation reactions”

  • Sustainable Energy & Fuels

Gino Heremans: [P1.195] “Earth abundant catalysts and anion exchange membrane for vapor based water splitting”

Our congratulations to all of the winners!

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)