Faraday Division Awards Symposium

Faraday Division Awards Symposium prize winners

Faraday Division President Elect, Prof. Graham Hutchings with Award winners Professor Fred Manby, Professor Jeremy Hutson and Professor Michael L Klein.

The Faraday Division Awards Symposium took place this week at the University of Bristol.

About 60 people enjoyed the interesting talks given by the prize winners: Professor Fred Manby of the University of Bristol, Corday Morgan Prize winner, Professor Jeremy Hutson of Durham University,  Tilden Prize winner and Professor Michael L. Klein of Temple University in Philadelphia, USA, the S F Boys-A Rahman Award winner.

All three winners have recent articles on their exciting theoretical work which you can read today:

Improving density functional theory for crystal polymorph energetics
Christopher R. Taylor , Peter J. Bygrave , Judy N. Hart , Neil L. Allan and Frederick R. Manby
Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys., 2012
DOI: 10.1039/C2CP24090D

Cold collisions of an open-shell S-state atom with a 2Π molecule: N(4S) colliding with OH in a magnetic field
Wojciech Skomorowski , Maykel L. González-Martínez , Robert Moszynski and Jeremy M. Hutson
Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys., 2011, 13, 19077-19088
DOI: 10.1039/C1CP21200A

Self-assembly of coarse-grained ionic surfactants accelerated by graphics processing units
David N. LeBard , Benjamin G. Levine , Philipp Mertmann , Stephen A. Barr , Arben Jusufi , Samantha Sanders , Michael L. Klein and Athanassios Z. Panagiotopoulos
Soft Matter, 2012, 8, 2385-2397
DOI: 10.1039/C1SM06787G

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply